Nonprofit Innovation & Excellence Awards

IEA logo

2019 Innovation & Excellence Award Winners

IEA award winners
L-R Michael McIntyre (Maumee Valley Habitat for Humanity), Judy Leb
(Lucas County CASA), John Hoover (Neighborhood Properties, Inc.)

2018 Nonprofit Innovation Award – Neighborhood Properties, Inc.

2018 Nonprofit Excellence Award, Small Agency – Lucas County CASA

2018 Nonprofit Excellence Award, Large Agency – Maumee Valley Habitat for Humanity

About the Awards

The Blade and Toledo Community Foundation are pleased to announce the annual Nonprofit Innovation & Excellence Awards designed to honor and recognize outstanding nonprofit organizations and their achievements in our community. Visit for award guidelines.

Awards are given to three nonprofit organizations, one in each of the following categories:

  • Nonprofit Innovation Award 
  • Nonprofit Excellence Award – Small Organization (Budget under $500,000) 
  • Nonprofit Excellence Award – Large Organization (Budget over $500,000)

Recipient Prizes

All Award Recipients will receive:

  • The honor and distinction of being recognized as a leader among northwest Ohio and southeast Michigan’s nonprofits;
  • A one-of-a-kind glass art award engraved with the organization’s name;
  • An unrestricted grant from Toledo Community Foundation in the amount of $5,000;
  • An unrestricted grant in the amount of $1,000 from The Andersons;
  • A half-page ad in The Blade;
  • A feature article highlighting the winning organizations in Toledo Community Foundation‘s newsletter, and sharing of award winners via The Center for Nonprofit Resources’ e-newsletter and website; and
  • One table for ten (at no charge) to the recognition event to be held in October.

Awards Ceremony Information

Awards will be presented to winning organizations at the 10th Annual Northwest Ohio Nonprofit Innovation & Excellence Awards breakfast in the fall of 2020. Questions about the ceremony should be directed to Laura Sams at

Nonprofit Innovation & Excellence Awards Past Winners

Presented By: